Welcome to the TPPC Trainer's Corner.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Reply
Old 01-20-2011, 06:04 AM   #1
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default Anyone know how to allow pmb.exe on my laptop?

I am trying to dwnload and install a game but it says your system is currently not allowing access to our server.

Check your firewall and/or security software settings to allow PMB.exe to run.

So does anyone know how to get my pmb.exe to run?
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 08:23 AM   #2
Cyanide Kisses
Togetic Master
 
Cyanide Kisses's Avatar
 
TPPC: #666
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

What operating system are you running right now?
Cyanide Kisses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 04:34 AM   #3
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default

I am running windowa 7. Plz help D:
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 07:20 AM   #4
Cyanide Kisses
Togetic Master
 
Cyanide Kisses's Avatar
 
TPPC: #666
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default

Right click the icon on your desktop, hit properties.


Something called "Compatibility" Should be one of the tabs. Click that and try checking the box that says "Run compatible for:" then scroll down and choose Windows XP
Cyanide Kisses is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 06:12 AM   #5
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default

Tried and it didn't work D:
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2011, 07:44 AM   #6
Hiro
Pokémon Trainer
 
TPPC: #161932
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: 香港
Default

http://www.pandonetworks.com/games/help
Try that?
__________________
I don't fly coach I coach folks on fly-ness.
Boatloads of dope flows, hope flows, the tides in.
Gold touch of Midas, post up and light it
Get toasty, stay crispy like a roast duck that's flying.
I'm in the sky and I ain't sure when I'll be coming down
Hiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 05:46 AM   #7
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default

Already tried all that lol D:

Still comes up with the same thing ;[
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 03:32 PM   #8
Xelton
Lugia Trainer
 
Xelton's Avatar
 
TPPC: #3101580, #3167120
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Default

Depends what LAN chipset your mainboard has, there are some specifications that won't allow applications to enter a server.I also had this problem a few times. So you have to change it in the exception dialog(if theres one) and put pmb.exe in it. It should work after you've restarted your computer.

If it still doesn't work, feel free to contact me.
__________________
..../\................../\.................../\..................
.../..\.............../...\................./..\.................
../....\......____/......\........____/....\.......___....
./......\..../...............\...../.............\..../..........
.........\../..................\../...............\../...........
Xelton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 07:36 AM   #9
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default

Where do O find the exception dialog? lol
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 08:16 PM   #10
Acrytex
Mudkip Master
 
Acrytex's Avatar
 
TPPC: #989
Join Date: Dec 2009
Send a message via MSN to Acrytex
Default

You'll have to add it to your windows firewall exceptions and then possibly open ports for the program if further more is required.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/u...xceptions.mspx
__________________
Acrytex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 07:47 AM   #11
xXx
Lugia Master
 
xXx's Avatar
 
TPPC: #2418510
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NZ
Send a message via MSN to xXx
Default

Don't that and didn't work. That link is only for Windows service pack 2 and I'm running windows 7 so I don't think it'll help.
__________________
BT Legends: 1504/2000
*We are Skums and are Skummier than you*
*~~Gambling is the best way to move on~~*
xXx is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Register Now

Member Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me?

Advertisement

Quick Panel

TPPCRPG
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.
Contact Us TPPC Archive Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.