PDA

View Full Version : HTML Coding

darkage
01-20-2010, 05:38 PM
Hey So Im in the process of creating a website using nothing but html codes. This is my first time so i dont know all the codes. I currently use notepad++ which is similar to dreamweaver. I need help setting up a server side script so i can have a login and registration page. so basically how do u add a members area in html
i understand that you need like a php file and other scripts, but can someone help me set up my login and registration page?

Xix
01-20-2010, 05:39 PM
You need to know Php, Sql and Javascript(Optional) , database, etc....
Then you will know how to make RPG.

I dont know any of these except Php and Html..

darkage
01-20-2010, 05:43 PM
this is not for an rpg
this is for a entertainment website that has nothing to do with tppc or pokemon
so does anybody know how to add a login/registration page?

The
01-20-2010, 06:25 PM
Well if you have files, it's a different story, but If you already have a ready made site.. go with what you have.

darkage
01-20-2010, 07:16 PM
i havent released it yet and still have files
so what do i have 2 do?

Fatal
01-20-2010, 07:19 PM
Hey So Im in the process of creating a website using nothing but html codes. ... I need help setting up a server side script so i can have a login and registration page.
irony.

go learn PHP and MySQL databases. CSS too, while you're at it.

you won't be able to make a login without PHP or databases.

darkage
01-20-2010, 07:23 PM
can someone teach me?

Fatal
01-20-2010, 07:27 PM
...no, no one will dedicate that much time to a single person.

learn it yourself, google 'php tutorials and examples' ?

The
01-20-2010, 07:34 PM
before learning php.. you might want to learn Javascript.

AeSix
01-20-2010, 07:35 PM