PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon avatars?

Solar Apocalypse
12-15-2009, 04:35 PM
I was thinking, people can link their accounts and change the titles, right? Well, why not give people the option to use the first pokemon in their roster as their avatar, just like the titles. Not sure if that would make the RPG lag more or not, but it's worth mentioning I guess.

Anyways, rate /10 or post suggestions.

abhiraj005
12-15-2009, 05:39 PM
I would like to modify your idea.
How about my starter pokemon and my avatar standing together.
Example: If i am a lugia trainer then my avatar should sit on the back of lugia this would make it nice.

Ichigo Uzumaki
12-15-2009, 05:41 PM
Example: If i am a lugia trainer then my avatar should sit on the back of lugia this would make it nice.

Now that I can agree to. But it would be hard to do.

Solar Apocalypse
12-15-2009, 05:45 PM

That would involve thousands of sprites to be made in order to do, and by the sound of it, many of which would have to be made from scratch, so I'd have to disagree with this one.

Marluxia
12-15-2009, 06:15 PM
How about custom avys instead?

Shadow
12-15-2009, 07:38 PM
That would involve thousands of sprites to be made in order to do, and by the sound of it, many of which would have to be made from scratch, so I'd have to disagree with this one.

With the ammount of spriters around here, there'd be quite a few people to help out with this.

Jefff
12-15-2009, 08:06 PM
Only if you want the pokémon to look like it's in a scene with the trainer. You could easily just put two images side by side though.

I agree with either of these ideas though.

Btw, there would be 504'832 possibilities (256 choosable avatars for each of 493 pokémon that can come in four different varieties (normal, shiny, dark and golden), plus a few more that have different sprites across both genders, and all the unowns).

Solar Apocalypse
12-15-2009, 09:05 PM